1/15 RSN Teen Prom

The Renal Support Network will sponsor their 18th Annual Renal Teen Prom in Glendale CA on January 15, 2017.  Many teenagers with kidney disease miss large amounts of school because of prolonged absences due to health.  The prom, free to kidney disease patients between the ages of 14 and 24 and a companion, brings these young people together to share their experiences, strengths, and hopes.  As one of last year’s attendees said, “Once you’ve been here at the prom, everyone is like family to you.  This is my sixth year coming to the prom.  I started when I was at a very low point in my life with medical issues and depression and this event really cheered me up.  The other 364 days of the year, I’m a girl with an illness, but on this night I’m here to have fun and I’m actually myself.”  For details, invitations, and opportunities to support the Prom, see http://www.rsnhope.org/renal-teen-prom/ .

Leave a Reply

